Thursday, 8 October 2009


I'm on a bit of a new music trip right now. Like buses, it's funny how so many incredible bands can all spring up, seemingly at the same time. And nicely showcasing said musical discoveries is the unveiling of our Autumn Collection tracklisting, which alongside the usual crop of BSM rarities, demos, live recordings, remixes and so on, is a handful of my favourite newbies. Feast your eyes on this little lot...

01. Colour - Dinosaurs
02. Calories - Lets Pretend That We're Older
03. Blakfish - Charmer (Kings of Leon cover)
04. Shoes And Socks Off - Epic Sweet Proportions
05. Men - Re: Your Re-Branding
06. Shapes - Trampled By A Horse (Please Will remix)
07. Kevin Devine - Just Stay (live at Old Blue Last)
08. Grown Ups - Open Sesame
09. Greatest Hits - Cat Got Your Tongue?
10. This Town Needs Guns - Panda (acoustic)
11. Mutiny On The Bounty - Chico y Consuela
12. Hold Your Horse Is - Christopher Walken
13. Adebisi Shank - Oyasumi
14. Robert Fruit - Tit Wank Car Crash
15. Talons - Commiserations Buff Orpington (live video)
16. The Tupolev Ghost - Diagrams (promo video)

The CD will be released exclusively via the BSM webstore later this month where you can already pre-order it for £5, or subscribe to the whole, four CD series, for just £15.

No comments: